FREE & BARGAIN EBOOKS – {08-25-2019}

Thunder & Roses by Mary Jo Putney

Thunder & Rosesby Mary Jo Putney

FREE

Available through August 26 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

A Welsh Methodist minister’s daughter changes her life when she appeals for help to Nicholas Davies, a half-Gypsy earl…

They called him the Demon Earl. They said he could do anything. Son of a rogue and a Gypsy, Nicholas Davies was a notorious rake until a shattering betrayal left him alone and embittered in the Welsh countryside.

Desperation drives quiet schoolteacher Clare Morgan to ask the Demon Earl to help save her village. Unwilling to involve himself in the problems of others, Nicholas sets an impossible price on his aid–only if Clare agrees to live with him for three months, letting the world think the worst, will he intervene.

Furiously Clare accepts his outrageous challenge, and the two are swept into an intoxicating Regency world of danger and desire. As allies, Clare and Nicholas fight to save her community. As adversaries, they explore the hazardous terrain of power and sensuality. And as lovers, they surrender to a passion that threatens the very foundations of their lives.

The Fallen Angels series:

Book 1: Thunder & Roses
Book 2: Dancing on the Wind
Book 3: Petals in the Storm
Book 4: Angel Rogue
Book 5: Shattered Rainbows
Book 6: River of Fire
Book 7: One Perfect Rose

Show Me More:Historical Romance

 Overnight Wife  by Penny Wylder

Overnight Wife by Penny Wylder

BARGAIN

Available through August 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

I accidentally married my new boss.
I’ve always been the ‘good girl’ in my friend group. But when my bestie dares me to let loose on my last free weekend before I start my dream job, I give in.
It’s only one night in Vegas. What’s the worst that could happen?
Here’s a hint:
Too many vodka tonics.
Grinding against a stranger’s hot, muscled body.
A whispered demand to join him in his hotel room.
Multiple you-know-whats.
One major hangover…
And a ring on my finger the next morning that I don’t remember saying yes to.
Marrying someone I just met is a huge mistake. But you know what’s worse?
Flipping him off as I threaten a restraining order…
Then discovering he’s my new boss.

Show Me More:New Adult and College Romance

 The Lost Art of Reverie: (Aveline Book 1)  by Rae Walsh

The Lost Art of Reverie: (Aveline Book 1) by Rae Walsh

$0.99

Available through August 25 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

An inheritance. A long forgotten dream. A new life in a spacious place.

Corporate life has not been treating Katie Grace well. Suffering from extreme anxiety after a disaster at work, Katie learns that she has inherited her late grandmother's Victorian house in the lake town of Aveline, in the rolling hills of the Los Padres National Forest. Maybe a new start will be exactly what she needs.

Hardware store owner Sam Grant remembers Katie from when they spent summers together, years before. Sam has determined never to get involved in a relationship again, but working on Katie's house renovations might put that resolve to the test.

In Aveline, Katie allows herself to dream again, finding solace in creating food and a space for her new friends to gather. As members of the town welcome Katie, her heart begins to find safety, but will the events of the past repeat themselves?

The Lost Art of Reverie is the first book in the Aveline Series, a collection of inspirational romantic stories with quirky, lovable characters, set in a fictional lake town in California. Perfect for fans of Jan Karon, Katherine Center, or Elizabeth Berg.

Show Me More:Inspirational Romance

 Turn Up The Heat by Weston Parker

Turn Up The Heatby Weston Parker

$0.99

Available through August 27 at

Deal availability may change without notice! Prices may vary from store to store. Due to international copyright, availability and pricing may vary outside of the US.

DESCRIPTION:

She’s far above my pay grade, but I’m always ready for a challenge where a woman is concerned.

Unfortunately, my military past haunts me, waking me up late in the night, causing my world to spin in vicious cycles.

But it’s under control, or so I thought.

The guys at the firehouse aren’t buying my “everything is good” bullshit.

All I want is peace. But it evades me.

Until her.

She’s the cure I’ve been looking for, and the poor beauty is unaware of the fact that she’s going to be mine.

No questions asked. No denials accepted.

And when I start after her, she’s quickly consumed in the heat of our connection.

I just need to shake the past and focus on the future.

Our future.

It’s time to forget my burdens and turn up the heat.

Every Good Girl Deserves a Bad Boy. ~ Weston

Show Me More:Contemporary Romance